Alllllriiiight.... seems like all I've done this semester is being sick and missing on a whole lot of living and studying. My exam was all done and forgotten a week ago, and just as I thought I'd relax over the weekend and start on my research project and make good progress before I head home, I was struck with one of the worst flu in my personal health history and was bedridden for 3 days, sleeping and in pain. Thank goodness it wasn't the scary swine flu... Still, I feel almost robbed of time and it sure does annoy me, the fact that I don't seem to have gained/achieved much after all that time and effort I put in... well, it certainly is not something I can bargain but sometimes it makes me want to scream at someone, just not sure to whom. Hmmm that's perhaps why I've become more and more cynical and cranky lately..? :P Anyways, a good news is that I'm "almost normal" (quoting my doctor here) in terms of my thyroiditis, and I've gained some weight back and I actually can feel it! I don't feel physically hollow anymore!! So hopefully I'll feel myself again next semester.
So, after all that drama, I'm pulling 2 near-all-nighters grading exams. Feels better to be doing some work, however boring and unrewarding it is, rather than being slumped over my bed or sofa with fuzzy brain. I'm just keep telling myself that I'll sleep on the plane, and I'll be home in no time. I wonder how much of work I'm bringing home I can manage to finish...
No comments:
Post a Comment