1. Programming in Python - fun.
2. Look at 16 different shopping sites for work - actually is not as good as it sounds because I'm not shopping... what a torture...
3. Work 8 hours a day and still feel like I haven't done what you are supposed to do - I really need to catch up on my research :(
4. Drive on the highway
5. Eat artichoke... almost choked on it... not sure if you are supposed to really eat it or just chew it and spit it out.. done both btw.
6. Eat pasta with pecan nuts in it. Why? Why nuts in pasta??
7. Experience severe thunderstorm, in the middle of the road in an old car driving while the siren is going off.
8. Feel uber crappy for no real reason except for the sticky hot humid sweaty weather.
Saturday, June 27, 2009
Wednesday, June 10, 2009
The art of procrastination
I am literally doing NOTHING these days... having my mom visiting for two weeks was just the best, and I wouldn't have done anything anyways while she was here. But now that she has left, I should really get my acts together and do something about my research, scwcd, driver's license and stuff. All half-started projects so far - which gives the illusion of me doing something while not accomplishing anything at all :P.
Luckily I'm a step away from finding a summer job with one of Illinois Venture company, though having to work on something I don't quite find intriguing isn't going to be too much fun. But I'll just shut up and work and earn money... plus, I get to work with Python which will definitely help me learn the language compared to me going at it alone with no motivation.
@_@ can'y believe 1/3 of the holiay is already gone... why does time fly faster when I'd like things to be slow mo?
Luckily I'm a step away from finding a summer job with one of Illinois Venture company, though having to work on something I don't quite find intriguing isn't going to be too much fun. But I'll just shut up and work and earn money... plus, I get to work with Python which will definitely help me learn the language compared to me going at it alone with no motivation.
@_@ can'y believe 1/3 of the holiay is already gone... why does time fly faster when I'd like things to be slow mo?
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)