Friday, September 17, 2010

I guess I still have a blog

... first post in what, 5 months? 6?

anyhoo, cruising through the last semester at the moment, finishing up thesis work (still have to write it tho), a course where I sit in and stare at the professor speaking some mathematical language which I'm sure isn't in English, and trying to get another project off the ground with someone from UMich. And I seem to be doing everything in slow-mo; these days I feel like I wasted the whole day every day. It's like a tediously long and boring meeting is going on inside my head where one party says "it's your last semester and you got the job offer. just relax and enjoy" and the other party says "you are being lazy beyond all belief. do something useful with your time for a change" and I haven't decided which side won and I am just keep on waiting until one party forces me to do something...

I don't know, having a lot more to do seem to work for me better, my productivity is proportional to the amount of work. I didn't know I could be this lazy =_=... I'm mostly day-dreaming about going home, moving to Seattle and working, buying a car (yes it is finally gonna happen) etc etc.

Better get something done before dinner with friends, after which I'll be too full and sleepy to do anything...